what is vegan

Is amidons transfôrmés de pomme de terre vegan?

Amidons transfôrmés de pomme de terre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons transfôrmés de pomme de terre?

"Amidons transformés de pomme de terre" is a food ingredient that is derived from potatoes. It is a type of modified starch that is commonly used in the food industry as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier. It is known for its ability to improve the texture, consistency, and shelf life of food products. This ingredient is versatile and can be used in a variety of applications such as bakery, dairy, meat, and sauces. It is gluten-free and non-allergenic, making it a popular choice for food manufacturers looking to cater to consumers with specific dietary requirements.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons transfôrmés de pomme de terre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy