what is vegan

Is fleurs de carthame vegan?

Fleurs de carthame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fleurs de carthame?

Fleurs de carthame, also known as safflower petals, are a colorful and delicate ingredient used in various culinary applications. These bright orange-red petals come from the safflower plant, a member of the sunflower family, and have a subtle, floral flavor with hints of bitterness. They are often used as a natural food coloring agent or to add a pop of color to dishes such as rice, salads, and desserts. Fleurs de carthame are also believed to have some health benefits, such as reducing inflammation and improving heart health. Overall, fleurs de carthame are a versatile and visually stunning ingredient that can add both flavor and beauty to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fleurs de carthame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy