what is vegan

Is apple cider from vegan?

Apple cider from is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is apple cider from?

Apple cider vinegar is a tangy and aromatic liquid that is made from fermented apple juice. This natural ingredient has a slightly sweet and sour taste and is known for its many health benefits. Apple cider vinegar is a popular ingredient in many recipes, including salad dressings, marinades, and sauces. It is also commonly used as a natural remedy for various ailments, including digestive issues, sore throat, and skin problems. With its rich flavor and numerous health benefits, apple cider vinegar is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the taste and nutritional value of many dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like apple cider from?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy