what is vegan

Is arabic gum vegan?

Arabic gum is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arabic gum?

Arabic gum, also known as acacia gum, is a natural gum harvested from the sap of the acacia tree, which is native to Africa and the Middle East. This ingredient is used in a variety of food products as a stabilizer, emulsifier, and thickener due to its unique properties. It is a water-soluble fiber that creates a gel-like substance when mixed with water, making it an ideal ingredient for many processed foods, such as candies, soft drinks, and ice creams. Additionally, arabic gum is commonly used in the food industry as a coating for candies and nuts to improve their texture and appearance. With its versatility and natural properties, it's no surprise that arabic gum is a popular ingredient in many foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arabic gum?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy