what is vegan

Is artificial taro flavor vegan?

Artificial taro flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is artificial taro flavor?

Artificial taro flavor is a food ingredient commonly used to add a distinct taro flavor to various food products. It is made from synthetic compounds that mimic the taste and aroma of real taro root, which is a starchy root vegetable commonly used in Asian cuisine. This flavoring can be found in a wide range of food products, including ice creams, candies, baked goods, and beverages. Artificial taro flavor is a popular choice for food manufacturers due to its ability to add a unique and exotic taste to their products while also being cost-effective and easy to use. However, some consumers may prefer natural taro flavoring for its authenticity and health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like artificial taro flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy