what is vegan

Is ärtor vegan?

Ärtor is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ärtor?

Ärtor, also known as peas, are a small, spherical legume that belong to the family Fabaceae. They have been cultivated for thousands of years and are now widely consumed all around the world. Ärtor are a great source of plant-based protein, dietary fiber, and essential nutrients like vitamin C, vitamin K, and folate. They can be eaten fresh, boiled, or roasted, and are commonly used in soups, stews, salads, and side dishes. Ärtor have a mild, sweet flavor and a delicate texture that adds depth and nutrition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ärtor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy