what is vegan

Is baies de génièvre vegan?

Baies de génièvre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is baies de génièvre?

Baies de genièvre, also known as juniper berries, are small, dark blue fruits that come from the juniper tree. These berries have a unique flavor that is both woody and piney, with a slightly sweet undertone. They are commonly used in cooking, particularly in meat dishes such as game or sauerkraut, as well as in the making of gin. In addition to their culinary uses, baies de genièvre are also believed to have medicinal properties, including aiding digestion and treating inflammation. Overall, these berries add depth and complexity to any dish they are used in.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like baies de génièvre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy