what is vegan

Is as cholecalciferol vegan?

As cholecalciferol is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is as cholecalciferol?

Cholecalciferol, also known as vitamin D3, is a fat-soluble vitamin that plays a critical role in maintaining healthy bones and teeth, as well as supporting the immune system and promoting overall well-being. It is found naturally in certain foods, such as fatty fish and egg yolks, but is often added to fortified foods like milk and cereal. Cholecalciferol can also be synthesized by the body when exposed to sunlight. Adequate levels of vitamin D are essential for optimal health, and deficiency can lead to a range of health issues, including osteoporosis and weakened immune function.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like as cholecalciferol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy