what is vegan

Is au vin blanc vegan?

Au vin blanc is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is au vin blanc?

"Au vin blanc" is a French term that translates to "in white wine." This versatile ingredient is commonly used in cooking, particularly in French cuisine, to add a rich depth of flavor and complexity to dishes. It typically involves cooking meat or vegetables in a white wine sauce, which infuses the dish with the subtle fruitiness and acidity of the wine. "Au vin blanc" pairs well with a wide range of ingredients, from chicken and fish to mushrooms and shallots, making it a go-to ingredient for chefs and home cooks alike who are looking to elevate their dishes with a touch of elegance and sophistication.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like au vin blanc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy