what is vegan

Is aveç de la proteine de lait vegan?

Aveç de la proteine de lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is aveç de la proteine de lait?

"Aveç de la proteine de lait" is a French term that translates to "whey protein" in English. It is a high-quality protein extracted from milk, specifically the liquid remaining after milk has been curdled and strained. Whey protein is commonly used as a dietary supplement and is popular among athletes and fitness enthusiasts for its ability to help build and repair muscle tissue. It is also easily digestible and can provide numerous health benefits such as weight management and improved immune function. Whey protein is versatile and can be added to a variety of foods and drinks to increase their protein content.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like aveç de la proteine de lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy