what is vegan

Is avoine vegan?

Avoine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is avoine?

Avoine, also known as oats, is a versatile and nutritious whole grain that is widely used in various culinary applications. It has a mild, nutty flavor and a slightly chewy texture, making it a popular ingredient in breakfast foods such as oatmeal, granola, and overnight oats. Avoine is an excellent source of fiber, protein, and essential vitamins and minerals, including manganese, phosphorus, and zinc. It also contains unique compounds called beta-glucans, which have been shown to have numerous health benefits, such as improving heart health and reducing inflammation. Avoine is a gluten-free grain, making it an excellent choice for those with gluten intolerance.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like avoine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy