what is vegan

Is baies d'acaï vegan?

Baies d'acaï is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is baies d'acaï?

Baies d'acaï are small, dark purple berries that come from the acai palm tree, which is native to the Amazon rainforest. These berries have a unique flavor that is often described as a combination of berries and chocolate. Baies d'acaï are also known for their high levels of antioxidants, fiber, and healthy fats. They are often used in smoothie bowls, juices, and other health-conscious recipes. The popularity of baies d'acaï has grown in recent years due to their superfood status and numerous health benefits.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like baies d'acaï?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy