what is vegan

Is creme vegan?

Creme is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is creme?

Creme, also known as cream, is a dairy-based ingredient widely used in cooking and baking. It is a rich and smooth substance that ranges in texture from light and fluffy to thick and heavy. Creme can be whipped into soft or stiff peaks and adds both flavor and texture to dishes. The fat content can vary depending on the type of cream used, with heavy cream having the highest percentage of fat. Creme is often used in sweet desserts, but it can also be used in savory dishes like soups and sauces. Its versatility makes it a staple in many kitchens.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like creme?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy