what is vegan

Is bean vegan?

Beans are a versatile and nutritional powerhouse ingredient that have been a staple in many cultures for centuries. They come in a variety of colors, shapes, and sizes, ranging from classic black beans to creamy cannellini beans to delicate lentils. Packed with protein, fiber, and essential vitamins and minerals, beans are a great vegetarian and vegan source of nutrition. Whether used as the star ingredient in a hearty chili or blended into a smooth hummus, beans bring both flavor and health benefits to any dish.

Bean is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bean?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy