what is vegan

Is japanese wisteria vegan?

Japanese wisteria is a stunningly beautiful flowering plant that belongs to the pea family, Fabaceae. With its cascading lavender-blue flowers, it has been a beloved garden favorite in Japan for centuries. The plant's edible pods and seeds are used in traditional Japanese cuisine, particularly in soups, stews, and pickling, adding a sweet and nutty flavor. Highly nutritious, they are an excellent source of protein, fiber, and minerals. Japanese wisteria also has medicinal properties, with its bark and roots used to treat various ailments such as joint pain, digestive issues, and skin problems.

Japanese wisteria is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? šŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like japanese wisteria?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app šŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy