what is vegan

Is beurre.de cacao vegan?

Beurre.de cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is beurre.de cacao?

Beurre de cacao, also known as cocoa butter, is a versatile and delicious ingredient widely used in both sweet and savory cooking. It's made by pressing the fat from cocoa beans, resulting in a creamy white substance with a mild chocolate flavor and aroma. High in healthy fats and antioxidants, beurre de cacao has numerous health benefits, including improving skin health and reducing inflammation. In the kitchen, it's commonly used in baking, confectionery, and chocolate-making, but can also add richness and depth of flavor to sauces, spreads, and marinades. Whether you're a foodie or a health enthusiast, beurre de cacao is a must-have ingredient for any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like beurre.de cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy