what is vegan

Are crème aux marrons vegan?

Crème aux marrons is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is crème aux marrons?

Crème aux marrons, also known as chestnut cream, is a delectable ingredient that adds a rich, nutty flavor to any dish. This creamy and smooth spread is made from sweetened chestnut puree mixed with heavy cream, vanilla, and sometimes a hint of rum or other flavorings. Its velvety texture makes it perfect for spreading on toast, croissants, or even used as a filling in pastries and cakes. The distinct taste of crème aux marrons is reminiscent of autumnal flavors, making it a popular choice during the fall season. Whether used as a dessert topping or as an ingredient in savory dishes, this French delicacy is sure to elevate any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crème aux marrons?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy