what is vegan

Is blanc d'œufs pasteurisé vegan?

Blanc d'œufs pasteurisé is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blanc d'œufs pasteurisé?

Blanc d'œufs pasteurisé, also known as pasteurized egg whites, is a versatile and convenient ingredient that can be added to a wide range of dishes. This product is made by separating the white from the yolk of fresh eggs, then heating it at a precise temperature to eliminate bacteria without altering its nutritional value or texture. Blanc d'œufs pasteurisé is a great source of protein and is low in fat and calories, making it an ideal choice for health-conscious consumers. It can be used to make meringues, mousses, soufflés, and many other desserts, but also works well in savory recipes like omelets, quiches, and meatballs.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blanc d'œufs pasteurisé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy