what is vegan

Is blanc d 'œuf vegan?

Blanc d 'œuf is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blanc d 'œuf?

Blanc d'œuf, also known as egg white, is a versatile food ingredient that has been used in numerous recipes for centuries. It is the clear liquid portion of an egg that surrounds the yolk and makes up approximately 60% of the egg's total weight. This ingredient can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, such as meringues, mousses, soufflés, and omelets. Blanc d'œuf is a great source of protein, low in fat and calories, making it a popular choice for those looking to maintain a healthy diet. It can be whipped into stiff peaks, providing structure and lightness to many baked goods. Additionally, it is a natural emulsifier, which means it can help ingredients blend together smoothly.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blanc d 'œuf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy