what is vegan

Is blancs d' œufs en poudre vegan?

Blancs d' œufs en poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is blancs d' œufs en poudre?

Blancs d'œufs en poudre, also known as powdered egg whites, are a versatile ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications. Made by dehydrating and pulverizing egg whites, this fine white powder is a convenient and shelf-stable alternative to using fresh egg whites. It's commonly used in baking to add structure and lift to cakes, meringues, and other baked goods. Additionally, it's a popular ingredient in protein shakes and smoothies, as it's a rich source of high-quality protein. Blancs d'œufs en poudre are a must-have pantry staple for any home cook or baker looking to add a protein boost to their recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like blancs d' œufs en poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy