what is vegan

Is bleu vegan?

Bleu is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bleu?

Bleu cheese is a tangy and pungent ingredient that adds a burst of intense flavor to any dish. Made from cow, sheep or goat milk, it has a distinct blue-green mold running through its creamy and crumbly texture. The cheese is aged for several weeks or even months to develop its robust flavor profile. Bleu cheese is a versatile ingredient that works well in salads, dips, dressings, and sauces. It pairs perfectly with fruits like pears and apples, as well as nuts like walnuts and pecans to create a perfect balance of sweet and salty.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bleu?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy