what is vegan

Is bloemkool vegan?

Bloemkool is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is bloemkool?

Bloemkool, also known as cauliflower, is a versatile and nutritious vegetable that is a member of the Brassica family. With a unique appearance and flavor, bloemkool has a compact head of tightly packed, creamy-white florets that are attached to a thick stalk. It is an excellent source of vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants, and is low in calories, making it an ideal ingredient for a healthy and balanced diet. Bloemkool can be enjoyed raw or cooked, and is commonly used in dishes such as soups, curries, salads, and as a low-carb alternative to rice or mashed potatoes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like bloemkool?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy