what is vegan

Is boulgour vegan?

Boulgour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is boulgour?

Bulgur, also known as bulghur or boulgour, is a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that is made from whole wheat kernels that have been parboiled, dried, and then cracked into smaller pieces. It has a nutty flavor and a slightly chewy texture, and can be used in a wide variety of dishes, from salads and soups to pilafs and stuffings. Not only is bulgur a good source of fiber and protein, but it also contains a range of vitamins and minerals, including B vitamins, iron, and magnesium, making it a great addition to a healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like boulgour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy