what is vegan

Is brauner zucker vegan?

Brauner zucker is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is brauner zucker?

Brauner Zucker, also known as brown sugar, is a natural sweetener that is commonly used in baking, cooking, and beverage preparation. It is a type of sugar that contains molasses, giving it a distinctive flavor and color. The molasses in brown sugar also contributes to its slightly moist texture and makes it a popular ingredient for making caramel, toffee, and other sweet sauces. Brown sugar is an excellent substitute for white sugar, as it adds depth and complexity to recipes, making them more flavorful. This versatile ingredient can also be used as a topping for oatmeal, yogurt, or fruit, providing a delicious and healthy alternative to processed sugars.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like brauner zucker?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy