what is vegan

Is farine de graine de caroube vegan?

Farine de graine de caroube is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de graine de caroube?

Farine de graine de caroube, also known as carob flour, is a gluten-free and nutritious ingredient that is derived from the pod of the carob tree. It has a slightly sweet and nutty flavor that is often used as a substitute for cocoa powder or chocolate chips in baking recipes. With a low glycemic index and high fiber content, carob flour can also help regulate blood sugar levels and promote digestive health. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes such as cookies, cakes, and even smoothies. Overall, carob flour is a healthy and tasty alternative to traditional baking ingredients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de graine de caroube?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy