what is vegan

Is brilliant black bn vegan?

Brilliant black bn is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is brilliant black bn?

"Brilliant Black BN," also known as "Black PN," is a synthetic black food color additive commonly used in various food and beverage products. This ingredient is derived from coal tar, which undergoes a complex process before it is refined into the final product. Brilliant Black BN is highly concentrated and provides an intense black color to food and beverages. It is commonly used in candies, soft drinks, baked goods, and other processed foods to enhance their visual appeal. However, some studies suggest that excessive consumption of this ingredient can have adverse effects on human health, so it is recommended to use it in moderation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like brilliant black bn?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy