what is vegan

Is calcium-d-pantothenat vegan?

Calcium-d-pantothenat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is calcium-d-pantothenat?

Calcium-D-Pantothenate is a water-soluble vitamin that is commonly known as Vitamin B5. It plays a vital role in energy metabolism by helping convert food into energy. This nutrient is essential for healthy skin, hair, eyes, liver, and nervous system function. It is also required for the production of red blood cells and hormones like testosterone and estrogen. Calcium-D-Pantothenate is commonly found in a variety of foods, including meat, fish, whole grains, and legumes. It is often used as a dietary supplement to promote overall health and wellbeing. Additionally, it is a popular ingredient in many skincare and hair care products due to its ability to support healthy skin and hair growth.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calcium-d-pantothenat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy