what is vegan

Is caramel flavor vegan?

Caramel flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caramel flavor?

Caramel flavor is a sweet, rich and indulgent taste that evokes feelings of warmth and comfort. It is a flavoring agent that adds depth and complexity to desserts, candies, and beverages. The flavor is created by heating sugar until it caramelizes, producing a deep brown color and a characteristic toasty aroma. This flavor is widely used in baking and confectionery, as it imparts a luxurious taste to desserts like cakes, cookies, and ice cream. Caramel flavor also works well in savory dishes, adding a touch of sweetness to dishes like roasted vegetables and meats.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caramel flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy