what is vegan

Is grapefruit flavor vegan?

Grapefruit flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grapefruit flavor?

Grapefruit flavor is a tart and refreshing taste that captures the essence of the juicy and acidic grapefruit fruit. This distinct flavor is often used in various culinary applications, from beverages to desserts, to add a zesty and tangy note. It is derived from natural grapefruit extract or synthetic flavorings, and can vary in intensity from mild to strong depending on the concentration used. With its unique combination of sweet and bitter notes, grapefruit flavor adds a delightful twist to any dish and is a popular choice among food enthusiasts looking for a vibrant and invigorating taste.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grapefruit flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy