what is vegan

Is carbonate de magnesium vegan?

Carbonate de magnesium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carbonate de magnesium?

Magnesium carbonate, also known as carbonate de magnesium, is a white, odorless powder that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It is a source of magnesium, a vital mineral that is essential for many bodily functions, including muscle and nerve function, energy metabolism, and bone health. Magnesium carbonate is often used as an antacid to relieve symptoms of acid indigestion and heartburn. In addition to its health benefits, it also has a variety of food-related applications, including as a filler or anti-caking agent in powdered products like spices and baking powder. Magnesium carbonate is considered safe for consumption and is widely used in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbonate de magnesium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy