what is vegan

Is carbonato de magnésio vegan?

Carbonato de magnésio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carbonato de magnésio?

Carbonato de magnésio, also known as magnesium carbonate, is a white, odorless powder with a slightly alkaline taste. It is commonly used in the food industry as an anti-caking agent and a supplement for magnesium, an essential mineral that plays a crucial role in many bodily functions. Carbonato de magnésio can be found in a variety of foods, such as baked goods, dairy products, and seasonings. It is also used in the production of pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, and industrial products. In addition to its functional properties, carbonato de magnésio is considered safe for human consumption and has no known adverse effects.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbonato de magnésio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy