what is vegan

Is amîdon modifié de manioc vegan?

Amîdon modifié de manioc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amîdon modifié de manioc?

Amidon modifié de manioc, also known as modified tapioca starch, is a versatile ingredient derived from the cassava plant. This starch undergoes a chemical process that alters its physical and chemical properties, making it an essential component of many food products, including sauces, dressings, baked goods, and snacks. Modified tapioca starch is an excellent thickener and stabilizer, providing a smooth and consistent texture to food products. It is also resistant to high temperatures and freezing, making it ideal for use in frozen foods. This gluten-free, non-GMO, and allergen-free ingredient is a great alternative to traditional thickeners and is a staple in many kitchens worldwide.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amîdon modifié de manioc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy