what is vegan

Is caseinato di calcio vegan?

Caseinato di calcio is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is caseinato di calcio?

Caseinato di calcio is a type of food ingredient that is commonly used as a protein supplement and stabilizer in processed foods. It is derived from the milk protein casein and is produced by combining casein with calcium. Caseinato di calcio is known for its high solubility, which makes it an ideal ingredient for a variety of food products. It is often used in baked goods, dairy products, and nutritional supplements. This ingredient is a great source of protein and can help improve the texture and flavor of many different types of food products. Additionally, caseinato di calcio is easily digestible and is a popular ingredient among athletes and fitness enthusiasts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caseinato di calcio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy