what is vegan

Is cèréales contenant du gluten vegan?

Cèréales contenant du gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cèréales contenant du gluten?

"Céréales contenant du gluten" is a French term that refers to a group of grains that contain the protein gluten, which can cause digestive issues for some individuals. These grains include wheat, barley, and rye, as well as some lesser-known grains like spelt and kamut. Despite their potential negative effects, these cereals are still widely consumed and used as key ingredients in many popular foods, including bread, pasta, and baked goods. For those with gluten sensitivities or celiac disease, it's important to carefully read food labels and avoid products containing céréales contenant du gluten.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cèréales contenant du gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy