what is vegan

Is farine amande vegan?

Farine amande is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine amande?

Farine amande, also known as almond flour, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that has become increasingly popular in both traditional and gluten-free baking. Made by grinding whole almonds into a fine powder, farine amande adds a rich nutty flavor and a moist texture to baked goods, while also providing a healthy dose of protein, fiber, and healthy fats. It can be used as a substitute for wheat flour in many recipes, making it an excellent choice for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. Farine amande is also a great option for anyone looking to add more plant-based protein to their diet, as it contains nearly 6 grams of protein per ounce.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine amande?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy