what is vegan

Is česnakai vegan?

Česnakai is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is česnakai?

Česnakai is a traditional Lithuanian food ingredient made by pickling garlic cloves in a vinegar solution. The resulting product has a sharp, tangy flavor and a crunchy texture, making it a versatile condiment that can be used in a variety of dishes. Česnakai is often added to sandwiches, soups, stews, and salads for an extra burst of flavor, or served alongside grilled meats for a zesty accompaniment. With its bold taste and distinctive texture, česnakai is sure to add a unique twist to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like česnakai?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy