what is vegan

Is amido di mais ceroso vegan?

Amido di mais ceroso is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido di mais ceroso?

Amido di mais ceroso, or waxy corn starch, is a type of starch derived from waxy maize. This unique ingredient has a high amylopectin content, which gives it a distinctively smooth, glossy texture when used in food products. It is commonly used in food production as a thickener, stabilizer, and binder, especially in frozen foods such as ice cream and other desserts. Its unique properties also make it ideal for creating chewy and glossy coatings on foods such as confectionery and bakery products. Moreover, amido di mais ceroso is a gluten-free ingredient, making it a suitable option for those with gluten sensitivities or celiac disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido di mais ceroso?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy