what is vegan

Is cheese flavouring vegan?

Cheese flavouring is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cheese flavouring?

Cheese flavouring is a food ingredient used to add a delicious cheesy taste to various dishes. It is made by combining natural or artificial flavours with other ingredients to replicate the savoury, tangy, and slightly salty taste of cheese. Cheese flavouring is commonly used in snacks, such as chips and popcorn, as well as in seasonings, sauces, and dips. It can also be added to baked goods like bread, crackers, and biscuits. With its versatile and intense flavour, cheese flavouring is a popular choice for those seeking a tasty addition to their meals or snacks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cheese flavouring?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy