what is vegan

Is chesire cheese vegan?

Cheshire cheese is a crumbly, semi-hard cheese with a distinctive tangy taste. Originating in the county of Cheshire, England, it has a pale, ivory color and a creamy texture that melts in your mouth. Its flavor profile is complex, with nutty and earthy notes, along with a slight hint of saltiness. Its versatility makes it a perfect addition to sandwiches, salads, and omelets, or served on its own with crackers and fruits. Cheshire cheese is also a great option for those who are looking for a lower-fat cheese option without sacrificing flavor.

Chesire cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chesire cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy