what is vegan

Is american white cheese vegan?

American white cheese is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is american white cheese?

American white cheese is a popular ingredient in many dishes, known for its smooth and creamy texture. This type of cheese is typically made from cow's milk and has a mild flavor with a slightly tangy undertone. Its distinct characteristic is the way it melts uniformly, making it perfect for grilled cheese sandwiches, mac and cheese, or as a topping on burgers and pizza. American white cheese is a versatile ingredient that can be sliced, shredded, or melted, adding a deliciously rich taste to any meal. It's an essential ingredient for those who crave comfort food with a touch of indulgence.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like american white cheese?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy