what is vegan

Is chili jalapeño vegan?

Chili jalapeño is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chili jalapeño?

Chili Jalapeño is a type of pepper that is typically grown in Mexico and is well-known for its medium heat level and unique flavor profile. It is a small, elongated green pepper with a slightly curved shape and a smooth, shiny surface. The flesh of the jalapeño is thick, crisp, and slightly sweet with a subtle, smoky flavor. Its heat is relatively mild compared to other chili peppers, making it a popular choice for those who enjoy a little bit of spice without overwhelming heat. In addition to its use in Mexican cuisine, jalapeños are also used in a variety of dishes around the world, including salsas, marinades, and sauces, and even in some cocktails.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chili jalapeño?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy