what is vegan

Is chilli purée vegan?

Chilli purée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chilli purée?

Chilli purée is a fiery and flavourful ingredient that adds a vibrant kick to any dish. Made from finely blended fresh chillies, this vibrant red paste is bursting with heat and packs a punch of umami flavour. With its smooth texture and intense heat, chilli purée is perfect for adding depth to sauces, marinades, soups, and stews. Whether you're looking to spice up your favourite recipe or add some heat to new creations, chilli purée is an essential ingredient for any lover of bold and spicy flavours.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chilli purée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy