what is vegan

Is chocolade vegan?

Chocolade is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolade?

Chocolade, also known as chocolate, is a decadent and indulgent food ingredient beloved all around the world. Made from the roasted and ground beans of the cacao tree, chocolade is rich in natural antioxidants and has a complex flavor profile that varies depending on the type of cacao bean used and the processing methods employed. Chocolade can be used in a wide range of culinary applications, from desserts and confections to savory dishes and drinks. Whether enjoyed in the form of a smooth and velvety ganache or a crunchy and satisfying cocoa nib, chocolade is a beloved ingredient that adds depth and complexity to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolade?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy