what is vegan

Is chocolat blanc contient vegan?

Chocolat blanc contient is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolat blanc contient?

White chocolate is a luxurious and creamy confection made from cocoa butter, sugar, milk, and vanilla. Unlike its dark counterpart, white chocolate does not contain any cocoa solids. The cocoa butter used in white chocolate gives it a smooth and velvety texture with a rich and buttery flavor. It is commonly used in baking and desserts, such as truffles, cakes, and cookies. White chocolate can also be enjoyed on its own as a decadent treat. When selecting white chocolate, look for high-quality varieties with a high percentage of cocoa butter and no added vegetable oils.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolat blanc contient?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy