what is vegan

Is chocolat pur beurre de cacao vegan?

Chocolat pur beurre de cacao is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolat pur beurre de cacao?

Chocolat pur beurre de cacao, or pure chocolate made from cocoa butter, is a high-quality ingredient used in gourmet desserts and confections. This luxurious chocolate is made with a higher percentage of cocoa butter, resulting in a smooth and velvety texture and a rich, complex flavor. Its natural sweetness and intense aroma make it perfect for creating indulgent treats like truffles, ganache, and mousse. With its rich cocoa flavor and melt-in-your-mouth texture, chocolat pur beurre de cacao is a must-have ingredient for any serious baker or chocolatier.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolat pur beurre de cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy