what is vegan

Is chocolate con leche vegan?

Chocolate con leche is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chocolate con leche?

Chocolate con leche, or milk chocolate in English, is a popular and beloved ingredient in the world of desserts and confectionery. It is made with a rich blend of cocoa solids, cocoa butter, milk solids, and sugar. The result is a creamy and smooth chocolate with a subtle sweetness that is perfect for baking, melting, or snacking. Milk chocolate is often used in recipes for cakes, cookies, and brownies, as well as for making chocolate bars and truffles. Its luxurious texture and comforting flavor make it a go-to choice for anyone with a sweet tooth.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolate con leche?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy