what is vegan

Is chocolate ice cream vegan?

Indulge in the rich and creamy delight of chocolate ice cream. This frozen dessert features a velvety-smooth texture with a deep cocoa flavor that entices the taste buds. The decadent blend of premium cocoa powder, milk, and sugar creates a luscious base, while hints of vanilla and subtle notes of bitterness evoke a luxurious experience. Whether enjoyed on its own, as a sundae with toppings, or paired with warm desserts, chocolate ice cream offers a sweet escape from the mundane.

Chocolate ice cream is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chocolate ice cream?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy