what is vegan

Is cicer arietinum vegan?

Cicer arietinum is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cicer arietinum?

Cicer arietinum, commonly known as chickpeas or garbanzo beans, is a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that is widely used in many cultures around the world. With a nutty and creamy flavor and a firm texture, chickpeas are a popular ingredient in dishes such as hummus, falafel, and stews. These legumes are a good source of plant-based protein, fiber, iron, and other essential nutrients. They are also gluten-free and low in fat, making them a healthy choice for those with dietary restrictions. Chickpeas can be easily cooked and incorporated into various recipes, making them a pantry staple for many home cooks and chefs alike.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cicer arietinum?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy