what is vegan

Is mouts de raisin vegan?

Mouts de raisin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mouts de raisin?

Mouts de raisin, also known as grape must, is a thick, syrupy liquid made from freshly pressed grapes. The juice is cooked down until it reaches a concentrated consistency, resulting in a rich, sweet flavor with a slightly tart undertone. It's commonly used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine as a sweetener for dishes like desserts, sauces, and marinades. Mouts de raisin is also a key ingredient in the production of balsamic vinegar, where it's aged and combined with vinegar to create a complex, sweet and tangy flavor. As a natural sweetener, it's a healthier alternative to refined sugars, making it a popular ingredient in organic and vegan cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mouts de raisin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy