what is vegan

Is cioccolato in polvere vegan?

Cioccolato in polvere is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cioccolato in polvere?

Cioccolato in polvere is a delightful and versatile ingredient that is an essential in any baker's pantry. This Italian term refers to powdered chocolate, which is made by grinding cocoa beans into a fine powder. It is often used in recipes for cakes, cookies, and other baked goods, adding a rich chocolate flavor and dark color. Cioccolato in polvere is also a popular ingredient in hot chocolate drinks, as it dissolves easily in milk or water. This ingredient is perfect for adding depth and complexity to your desserts and beverages, and is a must-have for any chocolate lover.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cioccolato in polvere?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy